SARM 2013 Annual Convention

The Saskatchewan Association of Rural Municipalities (SARM) will hold its 2013 Annual Convention on March 11th to the 14th at the Prairieland Park in Saskatoon.

The Convention officially opens on Tuesday, March 12th, at 10:00 a.m. The Lieutenant Governor of Saskatchewan, Her Honour Vaughn Solomon Schofield, will present the Award for Outstanding Service to Rural Saskatchewan during the opening ceremonies.

Later that morning, President David Marit will give his Annual Address. In the afternoon, at 1:35 p.m., the Minister Responsible for SaskTel, Don McMorris, will make an important announcement and at 4:45 p.m. the Minister of Government Relations, Jim Reiter, will address the convention delegates.

On the morning of Wednesday, March 13th, at 9:30 a.m., The Honourable Brad Wall, Premier of Saskatchewan, will give an address immediately followed by the bear-pit session with the Provincial Cabinet.

Elections for Association President and Vice-President will take place on the morning of Thursday, March 14th. The Convention will be closed with an address from Chair of the Saskatchewan Conservative Caucus, Kelly Block, at 3:15 p.m.

The Convention will also host two panel discussions on March 14th. The first in regards to rural healthcare and the second regarding overweight permitting.

The complete agenda and resolutions to be debated can be found on the SARM website.

For more information contact:

David Marit               Dale Harvey
President                 Executive Director
(306) 476-7754       (306) 535-7343

“SARM, the Voice of Rural Saskatchewan”