Saskatchewan Municipal Awards

The finalists have been chosen for the 2nd Annual Saskatchewan Municipal Awards, “Celebrating Excellence in 2008”. 

There were over 30 nominations for the five awards. Awards will be presented on May 23, 2008 in the categories of:

Municipal Service Excellence
2008 Finalists
     Town of Carlyle
     RM of Kindersley No. 290

Economic Development Leadership
2008 Finalists
     RM of Britannia No. 502
     Northern Village of Buffalo Narrows

Regional Leadership and Partnerships
2008 Finalists are
     RM of Canwood No. 494
     Town of Rosthern et al

Community Development Leadership
2008 Finalists are
     Town of St. Walburg
     RM of Gull Lake No. 139

Environmental Stewardship
2008 Finalists are
     Town of Coronach
     Town of Canora
     Town of Qu’Appelle

The Judge’s Award 2008 Winner is the Town of St. Walburg

We hope that you will join us to celebrate municipal successes, and encourage other municipalities to pursue excellence!