Beaver Control Program (CAP-BCP)

In 2019-20, SARM will administer a 50:50 cost-share rebate program to all rural municipalities (RM) and First Nations Bands (FNB), south of the Northern Administrative District, to control the beaver population in their respective jurisdictions. The CAP-BCP will focus on the humane removal of nuisance beaver by providing rebates to RMs and FNBs that operate a humane beaver management program between April 1, 2019 and February 15, 2020. Funding for rebates for this program year is to a maximum of $450,000.

The program will rebate:

  • Up to 50% per adult nuisance beaver removed by licensed fur trappers (based on a minimum $30 payment per nuisance beaver removed);
  • Up to $500 for pond leveler materials and installation each but not exceeding 50% of eligible cost (less any taxes with verified invoices); and
  • Up to $500 for beaver deceiver materials and installation each but not exceeding 50% of eligible cost (less any taxes with verified invoices).

The deadline to claim under the 2019-20 CAP-BCP is February 15, 2020.

CAP-BCP Tools:

If you require assistance or more information regarding the CAP-BCP, please contact the Plant Health Officer located in your SARM Division:

Division 1: Katey Makohoniuk, (306) 594-7683, katey.makohoniuk@gmail.com
Division 2: Joanne Kwasnicki, (306) 541-8437, joanne.kwasnicki@gmail.com
Division 3: Betty Johnson, (306) 315-3925, bettyjohnson0025@gmail.com
Division 4: Lynne Roszell, (306) 852-8328, lynneroszell@gmail.com
Division 5: Chelsea Baraniecki, (306) 380-4526, chelsea.baraniecki@gmail.com
Division 6: Colleen Fennig, (306) 946-9895, colleen.fennig@gmail.com

For more information, please contact SARM, toll free, at 1-800-667-3604 or Annette Ellert, Programs Manager, at (306) 761-3744 or aellert@sarm.ca

Back to Pest Biosecurity Programs

SARM Twitter
Upcoming Events
«November 2019»
Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat
 
 
 
 
 
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
Nov. 12, 2019